About Us

The Division of Social and Behavioural Sciences (DSBS) situated in the School of Public Health and Family Medicine (SOPHFM) was created in 2013 to coordinate the School's teaching and research in the social and behavioural sciences at the University of Cape Town (UCT). The core mission of DSBS is the development of critical health social science within a public health content.